Church groups and ministries

We'd love for you to get involved!

Would you like to be more a part of something? Consider joining one of our committees listed below. We rely on our volunteers; it is a great way to get involved in parish life and contribute to Holy Trinity. We'd love to have you!

Acolytes (volunteer in worship and help everything go smoothly): Susan Valdes-Dapena; susan@valdes-dapena.net

Altar Guild (help with linens, vessels, and set up for worship): Alden Prouty; alden.prouty@gmail.com

Bread Guild (bake Communion Bread): Bethany Hatheway; hathewayb@verizon.net

Choir & Music: Cleveland Kersh directs the 11:00 AM choir: organist@holytrinity-nyc.org. Calvyn du Toit leads the 6:00 PM band and can be reached at calvyn@protonmail.com

Communications (Digital and print communications such as weekly newsletter, social media, and outreach to greater community): Alexandra Harrington Barker; alexandra.h.barker@gmail.com

Holy Trinity Neighborhood Center (lunch, dinner, shelter or other programs): www.htncnyc.org

Hospitality (help to plan and organize parish social events): Inez Lambert; ilambert_2000@yahoo.com

Lay Readers (serve as readers in worship services): Yvonne O’Neal; Yvonne.oneal@gmail.com

Newcomers (plan events and help the church be more welcoming): Jim Synk; James.Synk@j2.com

Trinity Cares assists with such tasks as grocery shopping, dog walking, or escort to a doctor, or to church: Patsy Weille; highlandmb4@gmail.com

Ushers (volunteer to greet people at worship services and offer hospitality): Liz Poole; lizpoolenyc@hotmail.com

 

Our Link Parish

 St. Stephen's, Rochester Row, London

St. Stephen's, Rochester Row, London

The Church of the Holy Trinity participates in a link parish with the Diocese of London and enjoys a close relationship with The Church of St. Stephen with St. John, Westminster. Parishioners visit back and forth, priests have preached in each other's pulpits, and the two parishes have written a Lenten devotional together. We pray for each other and continue to be open to ways God might strengthen us for mission and ministry.