The Vestry
The vestry is the legal representative of the parish with regard to all matters pertaining to its corporate property. The number of vestry members and the term of office varies from parish to parish. Vestry members are usually elected at the annual parish meeting. The presiding officer of the vestry is the rector. There are usually two wardens. The wardens lead the parish between rectors and act as a support for the rector. A treasurer and a secretary or clerk may be chosen. These officers may or may not be vestry members. The basic responsibilities of the vestry are to help define and articulate the mission of the congregation; to support the church's mission by word and deed, to select the rector, to ensure effective organization and planning, and to manage resources and finances.


Inez Lambert, Class of 2019

Yvonne O'Neal, Class of 2017


Alexandra Harrington Barker, Class of 2019

Christine du Toit, Class of 2020 (Treasurer)

Leona Fredericks, Class of 2019

Jean Geater, Class of 2018

Beth Thomas Kleinbart, Class of 2020

David Liston, Class of 2018

Marlin Mattson, Class of 2018

Liz Poole, Class of 2018

Alden Prouty, Class of 2020

Beatrice Tompkins, Class of 2019

Susan Valdes-Dapena, Class of 2017

Susan Walker, Class of 2019